Europe · Travel

Disneyland Paris

After all this time… I’m kind of making it a habit to write one thing in two months, but I promise I will work on this and will legit try to write more! Today I wanted to talk about Disneyland, the place where dreams come true. Disneyland really is my happy place and I can proudly say I have an annual pass. I will share general tips and also some of my personal ones.

Get to & stay

I live 3 hours away from Disneyland, so we always go by car, but there are plenty of options of how to get to Disneyland. Mostly we stay for 2 days, but last time we just went for a day because it was too close to the exams. The Disney hotels are very nice, but also quite expensive (I think Davy Crockett Ranch is the cheapest), so you might consider looking for cheaper options out of the park in a hotel that isn’t linked to Disney or AirBnB.

Eating

In Disneyland there a way too much options to eat, you have nearly everything but it comes with a cost. Outside of the park, in the Disney village, there is even a McDonald’s.  If you want to know more about the possibility to eat vegetarian in Disney, I would like to transfer you to this post, which is written in Dutch. I always have the impression that you pay too much for the portion you get, so one of my tips is to bring a lunchbox. It will save you tons of money and you are sure you have something you like.

Other tips…

  1. As I already said, bring a lunchbox. It will save money and you will have something you really like to eat and won’t spend any time waiting for food you might not even like.
  2. Single riders, there are plenty of (popular) attractions where you have the option to go alone. For attractions like Hyperspace mountain these can come in handy because you won’t lose a lot of time.
  3. Visit the park during school time. Last time I went was on a thursday and I’ve never waited for longer than 20 minutes, except for Crush Coaster (waiting lasted for approximately 40 minutes).
  4. Fast pass, when you notice you will have to wait >40 minutes, there is always the option to take a fast pass. You take a ticket and it says when you have to return, so you can skip the whole line.
  5. Meet the Disney characters, sounds really childish but believe me, the atmosphere when you meet them is over 9000.
  6. Don’t go during special events like Halloween of Christmas, unless you’ve been there a thousand times and come for those events especially. If it’s your first time or the first time in forever come during regular date because it’s extra busy during those events.
  7. Maybe an unusual tip but go with someone who has an Annual pass, because you will enjoy a discount.

And finally, pictures!

I hope these tips came in handy and if you have more tips, let me know! If you want to know more about Disneyland Paris, you can always ask me or check their website. I’m in the middle of my exams so I don’t have that much time to write more blogs, but good news! Only 18 more days before I’m going to France, 42 before leaving for Tenerife and 97 days before heading to Budapest, so there are a lot of posts coming up!

Talk to you soon, hopefully more than once in 2 months!
Love, Y.

Leave a comment